2 Comments

50 St Catherine’s Drive

I know I may have been appearing to neglect this site but there hasn’t really been that much to put up.  I’m happy to receive suggestions if there’s anything in particular than anyone wants to see – I will do my utmost to oblige.

I have been (and will continue) updating the news stories with the more interesting items as and when I find them – latest update for this years’ items was added today (click here for the list).

So, the wait is finally over (well almost!) – Robin’s last recorded material is to be released in September.  For full track listing and other info you can read the full press release here:  https://app.box.com/s/ngvd9pqn0j4kj7lee51l (or you can download it from the “Box” panel on the right).

The excitement is building and I for one can’t wait to hear it.  There will, of course, be a review here at some point following release.

 

Update:  Amazon have one track from this album available to download.  So get to your local Amazon and download the new version of “I Am The World“*

 

*Link to the UK site

2 comments on “50 St Catherine’s Drive

  1. Hi! Do you have any idea why the reissue project just stopped? They remaster some of the stupidest shit these days – there is not one Bee Gees album that is not worthy! I was really looking forward to the Robin’s Reign/Cucumber Castle + early 70s albums! NIce packages and all. Such a shame! The WB reissue box whilst sounds great had NO packaging nor notes, shame! It is kind of sad though, poor Barry!

    • Unfortunately I have no idea why the reissues stopped. Could be any number of reasons – maybe they thought it wasn’t worth while based on sales figures for the previous issues, or it could have been purely down to money (or both) – it can’t be a cheap exercise to put packages like that together. There are certainly a lot of disappointed fans out there, though. I’d like to think we’ll see more in future, but only time will tell.

Comments are closed.

