Busy, busy

It’s been a busy couple of days here in “Kick” land!

I’ve been doing a lot of “behind-the-scenes” work.  I’ve added a Diary page which is as up-to-date as possible and will be updated just as soon as new info comes to my attention.

Also, I’ve amended the RSS feed to Robin’s site – it now links to the NEWS feed rather than the BLOG feed.  Despite the change only one additional post is being displayed.  This is an issue with the way they tag RSS links at the site, so there’s not a lot I can do about it.

You’ve probably already noticed that there have been a number of additions to the video links pages, which I hope people are liking.  It takes a while to sift through all the various videos to find the better ones and I hope it’s worth it. I did add some star ratings for both posts and pages but, despite a lot of people checking the site out, no-one bothered to rate anything they looked at so I removed them. It was really an attempt to gauge reactions to what I’m posting.


I’m not fishing for compliments but if there’s something you do or don’t like, or something you think I could be doing then by all means leave a comment.  I’m aware that there’s a few sites out there dedicated to the Bee Gees, all of which are much more established and I don’t want to copy what they’re doing.  The one thing that’s always in the back of my mind is trying to be different with what I post here, so I’ve tried to avoid things like a biographies because many of those you’ll find out there are a lot better than anything I could ever write.  I have put up a simple discography but that’s all it is – simple.

Obviously being ‘different’ isn’t going to work when it comes to posting news or information, simply because of where we are in the Gibb brothers’ career.  They are nothing like as prolific as they once were, so any information that comes out will be disseminated so quickly that it soon becomes irrelevant who had the story first. That’s the nature of the beast that is today’s electronic communications.

I won’t intentionally put up anything that violates copyright, so the obvious minefields of  posting MP3 files or pictures are definite no-no’s (so please don’t ask me)!  Any news stories I have put up are directly linked to the news sites that I found them on and that will continue.  I want to try to keep this more of a serious commentary on the career of all four brothers, past and present. But I’m also mindful of it becoming – God forbid – boring.  Trying to find original ways of presenting these things isn’t easy – something I am painfully aware of!  I mean, there’s only so many phrases you can use to describe a song before it becomes repetitive.

Finally, to all of you waiting on the next in the Demos series … well, I have to confess I haven’t started it yet!  Not to worry, though, because I have every intention of cracking on with it later this morning – like, after I’ve had some sleep!  If it all goes well then I hope to have it posted towards the end of the day (UK time).

